Orchestra of Exiles

Les avis du Net
Some stories get lost in the turmoil of their times. It is often only in retrospect that we can discover the true shapers of history. One such man is the prodigious Polish violinist Bronislaw Huberman. Orchestra of Exiles explores this great man's 4-year odyssey, which culminates in the founding of the orchestra that would become the Israel Philharmonic. His fascinating story touches many of the major themes of the 20th century and the unfolding drama of his life is riveting. During the darkest days of a Europe being torn apart by anti- Semitism and Nazi aggression, Huberman's extraordinary efforts saved hundreds of Jewish families from the approaching holocaust and his achievements changed the landscape of cultural history. Before the Nazis came to power Huberman was focused only on building his own monumental career but witnessing Hitler's agenda was a call to action that Huberman could not ignore...
Fiche technique
Année : 2012
Réalisateur : Josh Aronson
Interprètes : Zubin Mehta, Chris Kardos, Itzhak Perlman, Joshua Bell, Pinchas Zukerman, Geno Lechner, Adam Boncz, Tim Eliot, Yelena Shmulenson, Michael Levi Harris
Durée : 85'
Genre : documentaire
Sortie cinéma : 26/10/2012

Source : tmdb

Mourning Rock - Agent Red - Ah! My Goddess The Movie - Ali G, Aiii - Ali Zaoua - Alice Cooper: Brutally Live - All of the Dead - All the Pretty Horses - All the Rage - Alley Cats Strike - Almost Famous - Alvin and the Chipmunks Meet the Wolfman - American Justice: Prostitution, Sex and the Law - American Movie - Beloved/Friend - Amnesia - An American Tail: The Mystery of the Night Monster - An Everlasting Piece - An Extremely Goofy Movie - Anatomie - And Then Came Summer - Andre Rieu - Au Zenith de Paris - André Hazes, zij gelooft in mij - Angel Exit - Angels in the Infield - Animal Factory - Anleitung zur sexuellen Unzufriedenheit - Anna Karenina - Anne Of Green Gables: The Continuing Story - Another Woman's Husband Pere Et Maire Numéro 2 - Vends 2 Dvd Club De Supporters De L Om 08/09 Et 07/08 - Space Race - Voyages Au Pays Des Merveilles - Chargeur Original Secteur Pour Samsung Sgh-I900 Omnia P - Les Bisounours Au Pays De L'arc En Ciel - Einsatzgruppen : Les Commandos De La Mort - Puzzle De Sol - L'empreinte De L'ange - Derbies Modele Charles Aubercy - Mickey - A Family Story By John Grisham - Voiture Jouef Citroen Ds 19 Pour Train 1/87-Jouef - Monsieur Verdoux - Joni Mitchell - Painting With Words And Music / Life Story - L'intégrale Zack Snyder : L'armée Des Morts, 300, Watch... - Tuning Dvd - Phobic - Ambushed - Wild Side - Maitre Cylindre Arriere - Mbk - 125 - Skycruiser - 2005-2008 - Seconde Guerre Mondiale : El Alamein Et La Sicile -
  Smartphones    |     Data test    |     Groupement assureurs    |     Écrans plats    |     Flux RSS    |     Mentions légales    |     Contact     Copyright ® 2014 AVCesar.com